P O Box 631, Tustin, CA 92781, US

(714) 538-6387

Welcome to Institute of Advanced Studies (IAS)

Board of Directors


Burt Winer, Ph.D., MBA

(LMFT, Consultant, Clincal Supervisor, AAMFT Approved & CAMFT Certified) 

Vice President

Royce Hutain, MD

(Family Practice Physician, Psychopharmacology Instructor) 


Cathleen S. Brodsky, BA 

(Marketing, Retired PepsiCo Category Manager) 

Board Member

Charles A. Rowell, MA
(LMFT, Court Mediator, AAMFT Approved Supervisor)

Board Member

Roy L. Smith, Ph.D.

(Psychologist, Professor Emeritus)  

Board Member

Geraldine M. Smith, M.S. RN  

(Counseling, B.S.N. in Psychiatric Nursing)

Board Member

Elaine Collins, Ph.D.

(LMFT, LPCC, Corporate Management)